Nutella Fruit Dip

IMG_3207

Welcome to my first recipe post- just one of many to come! I’m starting out with something sweet because who doesn’t like dessert first?

Yesterday my afternoon classes were canceled because of heavy snow. Woooo!!! I watched Despicable Me for the first time with ma roomie, Jaimee. After the movie we had a craving for chocolate fondue. Unfortunately, I did not have a fondue pot or chocolate, but I did have Nutella! And yogurt. So I mixed up a much healthier Nutella fruit dip.

IMG_3203

I love love love Nutella! Who doesn’t? My favorite way to eat it- right out of the container with a big soup spoon, hehehe.

IMG_3181

This dip is a lot healthier than just eating straight up Nutella. Unfortunately heating up the dip doesn’t quite work so it wasn’t exactly like fondue. But it is simple and sweet, and more nutritious than most desserts , especially compared to what you find in the dining hall. It’s high in protein and low in cholestrol and carbs. Make sure to not add too much Nutella because it is high in sugar. Serve with apples, bananas, or any of your favorite fruits. I also added dried fruit and graham crackers.

IMG_4043

*these are a few of my favorite things*

I recommend using plain greek yogurt so that Nutella is the only flavor. Unfortunately I only had vanilla, which also tasted good. I just added less Nutella so that it wasn’t too sweet.

I made a large batch so I had some leftover. If you put it in the fridge overnight it thickens. Great for a snack any time of day!

Nutella Fruit Dip

Serving size: two

1/2 container OR a little more than 1/2 a cup of plain Chobani yogurt (or any plain greek yogurt)

2* generous spoonfuls of Nutella, with a teaspoon

Mix well! Enjoy with fresh or dried fruit, graham crackers, rice crackers, or whatever you like to dip!

Notes:

*This is the “formula” that I suggest but of course you can add more or less Nutella depending on how sweet you want it.

Notice how I don’t used traditional measuring sizes. You most likely won’t be carrying a measuring cup set around with you so it’s a lot easier to measure it this way!

How do you like eating your Nutella? Do you have any suggestions for easy, healthy dessert dips? Let me know below!!!

2 thoughts on “Nutella Fruit Dip

Leave a Reply

