PB Banana Oreo Snack

 

IMG_4229[1]

When I’m at school, the dining hall always gives out little snack packs of oreos. I used to love oreos, until I found out what was really in the cream filling. Yuck.

 

IMG_4257[1]

 

I made this snack and put it in my little mini freezer. Great for a quick snack, and maybe for an easy dessert at your Memorial Day Weekend bbq!

I hate eating bananas that aren’t frozen. The texture of a regular banana just bothers me from some reason. A frozen banana, on the other hand, is one of my favorite fruits. Maybe because it tastes like ice cream.

IMG_4232[1]

Naked oreos!

PB Banana Oreo Snack

Oreos

Peanut Butter

Banana

Separate the oreo-make sure you don’t crack the cookie! Scrape off the filling and discard. Spread a little peanut butter on both cookies. Put a thin slice of banana on one side and sandwich together with the other cookie. Continue with the rest of the cookies. Freeze overnight.

2 thoughts on “PB Banana Oreo Snack

  1. I only like the Chocolate cookie part. The used to sell Chocolate Wafers by the Ice Cream that were really close to an Oreo. Frozen any fruit especially Bananas, Nectarines or Grapes.

Leave a Reply

